Five countries in the Eastern Caribbean have been deemed safe for the United States citizens to travel.

According to the Centre for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC), the countries with no travel notice issued against them are Anguilla, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, and St. Lucia as the likelihood of contracting COVID-19 in these countries is ‘very low.’

However, the CDC has listed as level 3 – the British Virgin Islands,  Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin, Sint Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks & Caicos Islands, and the US Virgin Islands.

The CDC says Level 3 means that the likelihood of contracting the virus is “high, very high.”

For these countries, the CDC urges travelers to “avoid” and consider postponing non-essential travel.

The US regularly issues travel warnings and alerts against countries because of widespread violence and natural disasters.

 But this doesn’t mean that persons are banned from visiting any country flagged by the US.

Due to the pandemic, almost all countries have been placed on the CDC’s COVID-19 Travel Recommendations by Destination.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here